Student TREKs in 2015 - Get Involved

US & International Treks

One of the goals of the Wharton Private Equity & Venture Capital Association, is to strengthen the link between its members and alumni working in the PE/VC industryand the school in a way that is relevant and compelling.

Treks are an important and valuable opportunity whereby students connect with industry professionals in cities around the globe 
with the goal of building relationships, gaining insight into market trends, and securing attractive career opportunities thereby continuing to strengthen the Wharton brand.

If you are interested in being involved with a Trek in your city by either hosting the students or getting together in an informal way, please contact the student liaisons noted below to learn more about how you and your firm can be engaged.


US        
Treks Type Dates Leaders Emails
Boston PE Dec 4-5 Ryan MacIntyre ryan.macintyre9@gmail.com
      Jeff Machlin jeffrey.machlin@gmail.com
Boston VC Dec 5 Ashley Archibald asharc@wharton.upenn.edu
      Greg Nemeth gnemeth@wharton.upenn.edu
Chicago PE Feb 12-13 Mitch Krautkramer mkra@wharton.upenn.edu
      Alex Thorn athorn@wharton.upenn.edu
Philadelphia PE Nov 14 Alina Ispas alinai@wharton.upenn.edu
         
Los Angeles PE Feb 19-20 Trey Milburn mmilburn@wharton.upenn.edu
      Laszlo Syrop laszlos@wharton.upenn.edu
New York PE #1 (Middle Market) PE Feb 19-20 Jen Simons

jsimons@wpevc.org 

      Sean Freitag ecd_138@yahoo.com
New York PE #2 (Big Fund) PE Dec 4-5 Randa El Borollossy randae@wharton.upenn.edu
      Andres Panza andres.panza@gmail.com
New York VC Feb 12-13 Jimmy Zhu jimmy.zhu@gmail.com
         
San Francisco PE Feb 12-13 George Birman birman@wharton.upenn.edu
      Kseniya Demchenko kseniyad@wharton.upenn.edu
San Francisco VC Feb 12-13 Roger Chen roger.b.chen@gmail.com
      Anne-Marie Punky Chun canne@wharton.upenn.edu
Washington DC PE Feb 19-20 Chris Leddy leddyc@wharton.upenn.edu
      Eddie Nie edwardnie@gmail.com

Inter'l Student leaders will be added shortly.   

International  

 

 

 

 

Africa / Joburg

 

Jan 12 - 13

 

 

London

 

Jan 15- 16

 

 

Brazil

 

Jan 7 - 9

 

 

Europe / London

 

Jan 12 - 14

 

 

Mainland China (Shanghai and Beijing)

 

Jan 8 - 9

 

 

Hong Kong

 

Jan 6 - 7

 

 

Singapore

 

Jan 5 - 9